This is not puppy love, nor a summer fling

I just wanna share this article that I’ve read earlier about investing.

http://fitzvillafuerte.com/why-investing-in-the-stock-market-should-be-like-falling-in-love.html

The title itself catches my attention “Why investing in the stock market should be like falling in love”. The article is really worth reading. It teaches us to take a risk and to know the person (stock market)  first. It also tells us to not give everything immediately and to accept everything about it, the good and the bad.

What really stuck in my mind is the last part,  you have to be in it for the long-term. Three months ago when I invest my money in the stock market and up to now, I still cannot feel anything about it. According to many blogs that I’ve read, you’ll just really feel the investment after a long period of time. That long period of time means five years and beyond. I accepted that fact and planned to use that money in getting a condo or a town house after five to seven years. I am so proud of myself that time because for the first time in my life, I tried to save money for good.

Until last week, when the temptation knocked on my door. My brother enrolled in college and have to pay tuition fee that almost emptied my pocket. As in ALMOST. I tried to think of some ways of getting extra money but I really can’t think of anything. Then the last option crossed my mind, pulling out my investment in stock market.

I was really frustrated that time. My dream of being financially dependent almost crashed but thanks to this article of Mr. Fitz Villafuerte. I learned that the longer you are invested in the stock market, the more rewarding it will be. Even though I’m struggling right now when it comes to money, I know that the right time will come and everything will fall into right places.

Leave a Reply

